Reviews

These days, it’s rare to blindly make a purchase decision without reading through several online reviews. Statistics show that 90% of shoppers read at least one online review before deciding to visit a business or make a purchase.

We think you’ll see that the KDF Difference is real.  Contact us today for an estimate for tree services or excavation services.

Already a Happy Customer?

Reviews are greatly appreciated!

Google Reviews

KDF just finished removing and trimming over 15 trees on my property. A more professional and competent job would be hard to come by. Great value for the price.
Burton Welte Avatar
Burton Welte
10/24/2022
My primary concern was the electrical wires feeding my neighbors house and mine ran under the tree. The KDF crew did a fantastic job cutting down the tree and never touched the wires. I asked to keep the wood and they put it exactly where I wanted. They cleaned up nicely. I would definitely use them again.
Geeorge Soliani Avatar
Geeorge Soliani
9/30/2022
8-16-2022 Pruned two large trees with long handled saw for lower branches and bucket for higher branches and braced our Heritage Birch. KDF came when they said they would and on time. They have a very professional appearance and professional work ethic that showed in how they did their work, cleaned the area afterwards, were friendly and made sure we were happy with their work. Can't say enough good about them. I would highly recommend them to all. They deserve more than five stars! Thank you
Jonathan Olson Avatar
Jonathan Olson
8/31/2022
Fantastic company! I hired them to remove several dead Ash trees. The men were professional, timely and extremely organized. Work was done from my neighbors side, they were just as impressed as I. We will hire them again for other tree removals. Thank you Adam and the entire crew for doing a great job! Christopher Eustis
Christopher Eustis Avatar
Christopher Eustis
8/30/2022
Had a tree growing over my fence into the neighbors driveway. The team was very respectful of property. Very professional, did the job in a timely manner and safely. I would highly recommend them.
Mary Lou Pavlik Avatar
Mary Lou Pavlik
8/30/2022
Top-notched, professional company! They removed several trees from my property, all from my neighbors side. Organized, communicated with me and my neighbor when needed, efficient and knowledgeable in their craft! Adam was great to work with and a great ambassador for KDF! I am a licensed arborist as well. So we tend to scrutinize our own more. Simply, they are my go to tree company when needed! Well earned! Thank you KDF... Chris E.
Christopher Eustis Avatar
Christopher Eustis
7/31/2022
We were very happy with the tree work and land clearing. The crew was prompt, professional and did an outstanding job. We would highly recommend their services.
Mary Ann deManbey Avatar
Mary Ann deManbey
5/30/2022
Kory, Adam and their crew did an amazing job with all the trees we needed removed and trimmed. Very professional, courteous, and thorough. Arrived with a crane, which was a job in itself! Nice to be kept up-to-date with emails and phone calls before-hand. These guys went above and beyond what we expected. The cleanup they did was impeccable. Would highly recommend them. Rich & LuAnn
LuAnn Poe Avatar
LuAnn Poe
5/30/2022
My wife had previously written a review but KDF was so good that I wanted to follow up myself and give them a well-deserved 5 star rating. What a pleasure dealing with a contractor that is professional, courteous and impressive. I had a variety of about 50 different sized trees cut on my property that required a crane and a two day crew. These guys came in with impressive well maintained equipment and were decked out in full safety gear including safety helmets with headset communications between the crew. Prior to them starting and at my request, their insurance company directly sent me an up to date KDF insurance certificate indicating insurance coverage with my name and address listed as the certificate holder. From start to finish these guys worked as a well-honed team and did each step with safety in mind which was super important to me. Having dealt with other contractors where safety and customer service is subpar at best, KDF was top notch to deal with. Kory, Adam and the rest of the crew kept me in the loop every step of the process and cleaned up so well you didn’t even know they were there after they finished. I would highly recommend KDF for all of your tree service work. Rich Poe
Richard Poe Avatar
Richard Poe
5/30/2022
They did an awesome job. I was super impressed. We will be using and recommending you guys again for sure!!
Sarah Mardini Avatar
Sarah Mardini
4/30/2022
Just had 8 trees that were threatening the house removed. KDF showed up exactly when they said they would. They were friendly, professional and safety conscious. They had the appropriate equipment and they knew how to use it properly. We've used them twice before and will use them again if the need arises. We are totally pleased with their work.
Ralph Harris Avatar
Ralph Harris
3/03/2022
Kory, Adam, and their crew were fantastic to work with. Definitely recommend them for any tree services you need. Prompt, polite, great work ethic, and they did exactly as they said they'd do and more. Will definitely use them in the future.
Roger Parent Avatar
Roger Parent
3/02/2022
They were recommended by a co-worker who was pleased with KDF's service. He was right . . . . From start to finish, KDF delivered! Prompt return of emails and texts. Showing up on time to give an estimate. Arriving with a bucket truck and chipper that appeared well maintained and an expert team that allowed them to finish the project quickly but also to work safely. Left with everything cleaned up! I would highly recommend KDF.
Tom Lagasse Avatar
Tom Lagasse
1/30/2022
I would recommend this landscaping company to all my friends. The customer service was exceptional and the job was done in a very professional manner. I was very impressed, the teamwork was unbelievable each and every one had their specific job to do which was very proficient. When the job completed my property was so clean you wouldn't have known I had trees removed. VERY IMPRESSED AND PLEASE WITH THIS COMPANY.
Jayne Roman Avatar
Jayne Roman
11/30/2021
Excellent work done removing a giant maple tree in my yard. Right between the house and garage , many companies could not do it, they removed the giant tree in 2 days as promised and left no trace behind. Very close proximity to the house and garage, overhanging neighbors too. Good teamwork, top notch equipment, great pricing, would hire all over again. Honest and hard working. Chipper chipped up giant logs too for fast removal.
Jared M. Avatar
Jared M.
11/30/2021
Everything went smoothly from start-to-finish with KDF. From the initial inquiry on their website until job completion, it could not have been easier, and the work is excellent. I received a phone call right away following the initial inquiry, easy to book an appointment for the estimate, and had an estimate in-hand shortly afterwards. They arrived on time. They are very careful and respectful of the work area, leaving minimal disruption to the site. I hope not to have any more downed trees, but hope to contract for a patio in the future. Highly recommend.
Kathryn Malley Avatar
Kathryn Malley
11/30/2021
We had KDF remove several trees and trim many other trees. They did an outstanding job. Kory and his team were quick, safety conscious and careful not to harm outdoor mechanicals when removing a huge tree close to the mechanicals and our house. They even put down large metal plates to protect our yard from damage. I echo the positive comments from other reviewers. We wouldn’t hesitate to use them again. Also, really friendly, professional crew. Highly recommend!
Jill Ferguson Avatar
Jill Ferguson
11/30/2021
Adam &t he crew did a fabulous tree trimming &removal job for us this week. They were thorough and exceeded our expectations. The tree climbing & trimming was pretty impressive!
Don Garrigan Avatar
Don Garrigan
11/30/2021
We had a maple tree that was diseased and ant infested. KDF gave us a fair estimate and schedule. Adam and his crew arrived right on time. The team was skilled, professional, well equipped, and gave us confidence in their work. They were done in a reasonable time and cleaned up afterwards . We strongly recommend KDF and we would not hesitate to hire them again.
Douglas Werner Avatar
Douglas Werner
10/31/2021
KDF removed 11 trees from our property. The were very responsive, communicated schedule, professional and had the right equipment to do the job. Would definately recommend them!
Joyce Muse Avatar
Joyce Muse
10/31/2021
I had a large sugar maple tree that was in a very tight spot at the bottom of a narrow gravel driveway with very little room to drop cuttings without damaging surrounding stone wall and vegetation. The guys at KDF were able to get their heavy equipment down to the work site without doing any damage and managed to remove the tree without damaging anything that was in close proximity to the base of the tree. Everyone I talked to while dealing with KDF from the time I scheduled the appointment to get an estimate for the required work to the jobs completion were very courteous , helpful and professional. Based on my experience I would highly recommend KDF without reservation .
Richard Morrison Avatar
Richard Morrison
10/31/2021
The KDF team arrived on time, sat in a circle and held a safety meeting before beginning work, quickly and competently removed four clumps of maple trees and two Cherry trees, trimmed an Oak, and left our property cleaner than when they arrived.
Sabrina Beck Avatar
Sabrina Beck
10/31/2021
KDF team was extremely professional. They made sure that safety was a top priority. They maintained contact with us since inclement weather can push back work, which is understandable for any outdoor work. We would definitely recommend them!
Erikca Toro Avatar
Erikca Toro
10/31/2020
KDF cut alborvite shrubs at our home in a very tricky area. Kory did a amazing job. They removed and cleaned area. Very professional.
Roxanne Testanero Avatar
Roxanne Testanero
10/31/2020

Need tree work done? Call us today for a free estimate.

Facebook Reviews

KDF was professional and reliable from start to finish. They do great work. I would for sure contact them again if the need arises.
Shawn Sammi Matel Avatar
Shawn Sammi Matel
8/25/2022
KDF Tree has unbelievable expertise and customer service that helps you to know that the investment you are making by using their company is the right choice. Working with their customer service team made us feel very well cared for and they were prompt and responsive from our first call to them. Their crews are supremely professional and left our property absolutely spotless. My husband and I very highly recommend working with KDF Tree for any of your arbor needs.
Kate Pesce Smith Avatar
Kate Pesce Smith
7/08/2022
Had KDF Service at our home today.
Adam and his crew did an excellent job.
Great communication and right on time. Very fair price for professional work they did. Highly recommended!
Peter Budnik Avatar
Peter Budnik
7/06/2022
I would highly recommend KDF. The quote was very reasonable. All aspects of the transaction were handled professionally. When the crew arrived on site, they handled everything with precision and care. There was no damage to my lawn and all scraps were cleaned up. I was even able to get 8 ft sections of the tree trunks stacked to use later. All in all, an excellent experience. I would use them again in a heartbeat.
Jackie Laura Avatar
Jackie Laura
6/02/2022
Recently I watched KDF tree service in my neighborhood taking down some trees. I sat and watched for a period of time. I observed the entire crew raking, chipping, communicating with each other and simply doing what had to be done for getting the job completed. It was obvious that safety was a priority by the clothes, helmets, glasses and footwear the all had. Knowing I needed the same work, I reached out and spoke to Adam. When he came to the house, he listened and gave me his suggestions. Based on my observations and conversation with Adam, I hired KDF without additional quotes. I understand I could have gotten cheaper quotes and there are other competitive companies out there, but I don’t think I would have felt as comfortable to know my property would be treated as if it were their own. I was treated like I was their only customer. Everything was explained and everyone was safe. Thanks to Adam, Kory and their team for a great couple of days.
Peter Getz Avatar
Peter Getz
4/27/2022
I highly recommend KDF Tree. They did an amazing job from start to finish and were reasonably priced. And we got a lot of trees removed. We will definitely be using them again for tree removal.
Dawn Marie Avatar
Dawn Marie
4/18/2022
We had a great experience with KDF! We have tons of trees on our property and they removed 13 of them in two days. Adam did a great job communicating about the process and the crew that did the work was here at 8 sharp every morning and worked hard all day until the job was done. Great work at a very reasonable price. We will definitely use them again!
Ellen Tousignant Avatar
Ellen Tousignant
4/15/2022
Highly recommend! From start to finish KDF has gone above & beyond our expectations. Efficient, punctual, very tidy. Left our yard better than it was when they got here! Thank you all so much.
Deana Perry Avatar
Deana Perry
4/07/2022
I had a hard time contacting tree companies. KDF called me back immediately! Adam was out that week to access. They kept me updated on when the work would be done. KDF did such an amazing job removing 4 trees with no mess! You wouldn’t have known they were there, aside from the fact that they left my yard looking better than when they came! I was shocked to see they cleared my yard of almost all the leaves!
Definitely recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Emily Steina Avatar
Emily Steina
11/24/2021
An absolute perfect job! I highly recommend these professionals! Great pricing and a great job!
Brian Amenta Avatar
Brian Amenta
11/17/2021
These guys did such an amazing job. We had a super tall tree that was right next to our 1880 Victorian and it was totally rotten. They were so precise in the removal and did not disturb our fence, patio, porch or any other part of the house. They left our yard looking like they had never been there. Super impressed.
Lisa De Sousa Avatar
Lisa De Sousa
11/15/2021
From the time I sent in an inquiry to KDF and the time Adam got back to me must have been within hours if not within the hour. He was very communicative, professional… came out and assessed and sent me a quote that same day. I had two other companies come out and neither of which sent me their quotes… understandably it was a bigger job than most residential tree companies do, however a simple we can’t do this would have been great… regardless KDF came out on Wednesday to start the job and finished last night.. the entire group of guys was great, I knew my yard would have some damage from the crane and bucket trucks but they put stuff on my yard to help prevent it. I had 4 trees removed two of which were massive oak trees and they were amazing I cannot recommend them enough. You’d think after looking at my yard Wednesday night it was a hot mess but When they were finished they cleaned up everything like it never happened!! Again cannot recommend them enough!!! Thank you Adam Kory and crew!!!!
Cheri Ann Avatar
Cheri Ann
10/15/2021
We highly recommend KDF! Adam and his crew were wonderful! They were on time, very professional, and very neat with their work and cleanup. They also kept their word on their date when we scheduled months ago! Thank you again!!
Tania Pearson Avatar
Tania Pearson
10/13/2021
We had a maple tree that was diseased and ant infested. JDF gave us a fair estimate and schedule. Adam and his crew arrived right on time. The team was skilled, professional, well equipped, and gave us confidence in their work. They were done in a reasonable time and cleaned up afterwards . We strongly recommend JDF and we would not hesitate to hire them again.
Douglas Werner Avatar
Douglas Werner
8/11/2021
We highly recommend KDF Tree and Landscape. The whole transaction was smooth from start to finish. I called to request a quote and they were here to look at the trees the very next business day. Adam was extremely polite and punctual. He knew his stuff! We had a professionally written quote in our Email within the hour! They were able to book us within a very reasonable amount of time. They showed up early one morning and knocked out all the work in one day with absolutely no issues! They wore hard hats and worked very safely. We would trust them with any project. Highly recommend.
Theresa Colangelo Avatar
Theresa Colangelo
6/08/2021
Best Tree and Landscaping business around hands down. Profesional in every single aspect.
Marcos Diaz Avatar
Marcos Diaz
5/12/2021
The crew was ontime, completed the job in 5 hours and left my property so clean no one would know a large sugar maple tree had been cut down! They were friendly, professional, careful and vigilant so that no one would get hurt. I was impressed with the use of the crane to remove the tree limbs piece by piece without any risk to my home or property. Thank you Adam, Kory and crew! And thanks for letting me film and snap pictures through the whole process! It was a fun morning! 😃
Sally Carotenuti Avatar
Sally Carotenuti
8/30/2019
KDF is a fantastic company to work with. Adam has been a pleasure to work with on a few different projects for the Candlewood Lake Community I live in. We are looking forward to September when KDF will help us with our community playground renovation. We couldn't be happier, thank you for everything!!!
Tracy Newman O'Connell Avatar
Tracy Newman O'Connell
6/07/2019
We moved up here from Westchester about 4 years ago. Kory and his crew run a professional business.
Thank you for all your help!
Paul & Margaret
Margaret Cuneo Avatar
Margaret Cuneo
4/29/2019
These guys did an awesome job removing some insanely huge trees!!! And left area cleaner than when they arrived! Definitely 💯 recommend
Jeremy Rarick Avatar
Jeremy Rarick
9/13/2018
Excellent job at my son Scott's house! We have referred you to his gramma (my parents) and a friend.
The outside never looked so good, thank you for a job well done!
Connie D'Andrea
DAndreaGunLeather
Connie DAndrea Avatar
Connie DAndrea
8/19/2016
Knowledgeable and professional! 5 stars!!!
Wish I could upload the tree climbing!!
Ellen Denton Leeds-Lubin Avatar
Ellen Denton Leeds-Lubin
7/21/2016
Great job in getting down a huge tree that could do potential harm to our back building. Took the time to make our 5 year old part of the action as well. Great bunch of guys and wonderful job. Highly recommended!
Dana Meyer Jasinski Avatar
Dana Meyer Jasinski
6/03/2016
I used KDF for the first time the other day to thin out some trees in my yard. All I can say is that these guys are awesome. Very professional, reasonable and they do great work. I will be using them again.
Jim Welch Avatar
Jim Welch
5/15/2015

Need tree work done? Call us today for a free estimate.

Yelp Reviews

5 star ratingThanks for always doing a great job. Not only do you do a professional job cutting the trees but you also do a wonderful clean-up too . This company responses right away when you call them , is prompt to check out the work needed to be done and arrives on time on work day. They have done work here several times and never disappoint. THANK-YOU Lynn P
Lynn P. Avatar
Lynn P.
11/01/2022
5 star ratingThis company is in my opinion the best tree service in the area, their professionalism is impeccable. Prompt and accurate. They call you back immediately and show up on time. I called other tree services in the area, and I am still waiting for the others to either call me back or submit a quote. I had numerous trees removed from my property by KDF, and when they were done, you couldn't even tell they were there. I would recommend them to anyone who needs a professional tree removal service, for a reasonable price. Great job Kori, and your crew.
Richard L. Avatar
Richard L.
6/17/2017
Scroll to Top